SQ Magazine

Music

Latest in Music

Thursday, 12 December

Kanye West returns to South Park in brand new episode

It’s not been a smooth few months for Kanye West. After a notorious interview with Zane Lowe led to the ...

Monday, 2 December

Craig David destroys Drake’s ‘Pound Cake’ beat in cringeworthy freestyle

In another attempt to claw back legitimacy, one-time UK legend Craig David has dropped a bizarre freestyle over ...

Friday, 29 November

Na Na Neigh: Dappy of N-Dubz kicked in the face by horse

N-Dubz rapper Dappy is used to facing his fair share of critics after a series of diabolical releases in recent ...

Monday, 25 November

The SQ Showcase: November ’13

As the sun sits lower and lower in the sky struggling to radiate its immense heat, the impending Christmas spirit ...

Friday, 22 November

JME bought hundreds of Xbox Ones and is delivering them via Twitter for £200 each

Christmas has come well and truly early. JME, aka the holy grime spirit has sent blessings across the country with ...

Wednesday, 20 November

Watch: Zane Lowe interview Eminem on BBC Radio 1

Having recently sat down with Kanye West for one of the most involved music interviews of the year, Zane Lowe turns ...

Wednesday, 13 November

Tinie Tempah postpones UK tour until spring 2014

After his long-awaited comeback proved to be less fruitful than many of us expected, Tinie Tempah’s year has ...

Tuesday, 12 November

REVIEW: The Beautiful Word – Particles

You should always be careful before committing yourself to DIY methods. That kitchen…still in pieces right? ...

Monday, 11 November

INTERVIEW: Glass City Vice

Having played gigs at hundreds of the UK’s most well respected venues in the last two years, momentum suggests ...

Thursday, 7 November

INTERVIEW: Ceezlin

It’s not been a vintage year for rap music in the UK. The stream of captivating breakthrough artists has dried ...

Tuesday, 5 November

Tyler, the Creator at YouTube Music Awards: “F*** you, YouTube!”

Having already made some controversial remarks about the inaugural YouTube Music Awards via Twitter, rap’s ...

Friday, 1 November

AUDIO + DOWNLOAD: Tay Devenny – Arc

Sussex lyricist Tay Devenny took a break from tradition Halloween customs to drop us a treat of his own, an ...