SQ Magazine

Interviews

Latest in Interviews

Tuesday, 20 December

INTERVIEW: Twin Atlantic

I walk into a room so tiny, black ceiling, walls and floor. It feels like a cave. Barely fits a table and a ...

Tuesday, 6 December

FEATURE: Jammer of BBK

The long awaited third instalment of the Lord of the Mic series is due for release on December 12th. It has been a ...

Wednesday, 5 October

FEATURE: Liam “Bad Boy” Etebar

MMA is the fastest growing sport in the world and it’s starting to find it’s place here in East Sussex. We ...

Friday, 9 September

FEATURE: Learning to Rewrite History

What do Justin Timberlake and William the Conqueror have in common? Not much, of course, until two American ...

Monday, 1 August

INTERVIEW: Harold Bedwei

A Fantastic singer, songwriter, and rapper from London, Harold Bedwei is influenced by genres across the board like ...

Thursday, 14 July

FEATURE: Rise to Remain

Following a huge breakthrough year, Rise to Remain managed to find 10 minutes out of their busy touring schedule to ...

Thursday, 30 June

FEATURE: Jamie Woon

Hailed as “a special talent who will carve his blues and bass infused pop songs into your brain and leave ...

Monday, 27 June

FEATURE: Katy B

If you’ve done either of the following these past 6 months; switched on a TV, flicked through the radio or gone ...

Friday, 24 June

FEATURE: Seagulls Flying High

The 2010/11 season was known for some time now as the last one in which Brighton would be based at their quite ...

Wednesday, 22 June

FEATURE: Will Peirce of Snog.com

21-year-old student, Will Peirce, is a co-founder of the smash hit website (snog.com). He chats to us about his ...

Wednesday, 22 June

FEATURE: Fuse City

Always being on a quest to find the finest and freshest upcoming acts that the south coast has to offer, SQ grabbed ...

Tuesday, 21 June

FEATURE: Chase & Status

These guys are probably the hottest producers in the world right now. They’ve been buddying up with Jay-Z ...