SQ Magazine

Interviews

Latest in Interviews

Thursday, 3 May

INTERVIEW + PREVIEW: Judge Jules @ Tonic, 6th May

The right honourable club legend, Judge Jules, makes his way to Tonic Nightclub in Eastbourne this weekend and is ...

Tuesday, 24 April

INTERVIEW: Modestep

Modestep are a bass orientated rock band from London that, since their formation in 2010, have seen their success ...

Wednesday, 29 February

INTERVIEW: Rich Lown

Andrew Nicholls talks to fast-rising South Coast singer/songwriter Rich Lown about his past, present and future in ...

Wednesday, 8 February

INTERVIEW: Rob Brown of Tésty

It seems as if Tésty’s Rob Brown can do it all. Streetwear? Check. Video direction? Yep. Music management? ...

Tuesday, 7 February

INTERVIEW: Centre Excuse

Centre Excuse are something different; an East Midlands trio creating a fresh and exciting sound that fuses 80s ...

Monday, 6 February

INTERVIEW: Luke Hood Of UKF

With over 700,000 likes on Facebook and millions of YouTube views, Luke Hood has been at the centre of a dance ...

Sunday, 5 February

INTERVIEW: fiN.

With a spontaneous performance at Occupy London, a European tour with Incubus, openings for both Mona and the ...

Friday, 3 February

COVER FEATURE: Rizzle Kicks

Following one hell of a year, Brighton’s Hip-Hop prophets are flying sky high. Harley talks to SQ about all ...

Wednesday, 1 February

FEATURE: Maverick Sabre

It was a depressingly rain-soaked autumn afternoon when Maverick Sabre managed to take 15 minutes out of a fairly ...

Monday, 30 January

FEATURE: Harry Hitchens of Young Apprentice

Sitting on a boardroom table opposite one of Britain’s most successful business brains isn’t something that ...

Wednesday, 4 January

FEATURE: Loick Essien

After having a breakthrough 12 months in 2011, this next year is set to be an even bigger one for UK soul star ...

Monday, 26 December

INTERVIEW: Twin Brother

Wandering through the streets of Brighton, it’s hard not to realise the wealth of musical talent that ...