SQ Magazine

Interviews

Latest in Interviews

Tuesday, 23 October

INTERVIEW: Half Crown

Half Crown were the final act to play at the first ever SQ Stage this summer, and many on the day said it felt like ...

Thursday, 18 October

INTERVIEW: Ashley Walters

It’s fairly plain to see why Ashley Walters is one of the busiest men in the industry: he has likable ...

Tuesday, 16 October

INTERVIEW: Rita Ora

No matter where you’ve been looking this year, it would have remained pretty difficult to miss out on catching a ...

Friday, 27 July

INTERVIEW: Homeboy Sandman

With artist’s such as Drake, Tyler the Creator and A$AP Rocky often snatching headlines – it can become ...

Friday, 13 July

INTERVIEW: The James Cleaver Quintet

Their loud, raucous and maniacal circus punk sound might not be to the taste of some, but The James Cleaver ...

Tuesday, 3 July

INTERVIEW: City Of Ashes

With a new line-up to show off, City of Ashes are looking to keep things fresh and made a huge return to form with ...

Thursday, 28 June

INTERVIEW: The Dead Famous

Formed from the corpses of the sadly departed Elliot Minor and Go:Audio, The Dead Famous are a four-piece, ...

Friday, 1 June

COVER INTERVIEW: Rusko

With a fresh album recently released a summer of hectic touring ahead of him, Rusko’s reputation as one of ...

Wednesday, 30 May

INTERVIEW: Liam Tootill Of SBTV

To put it in simple terms, SBTV have absolutely smashed it. Since the online broadcasting channel was founded in ...

Tuesday, 22 May

INTERVIEW: Dot Rotten

With London’s line of top-tier lyricists continuing to churn out chart-topping tracks, there’s an acute and ...

Monday, 21 May

INTERVIEW: Mark Grist

Causing complete and utter chaos on Facebook news feeds earlier this year; Mark Grist became an unlikely legend ...

Sunday, 13 May

INTERVIEW: The Basis

They’re all just fifteen or sixteen years old but already Brighton alt-rock quartet The Basis are taking the ...