SQ Magazine

Tech

Latest in Tech

Monday, 10 September

COMMENT: Why all the interest in Pinterest?

I have an interest in Pinterest – the newest social networking site that lets you ‘pin’ pictures ...

Thursday, 6 September

FIFA 13 music soundtrack announced

There’s almost as much hype around the new gameplay features as there is anticipation for the next ...

Wednesday, 5 September

COMMENT: The issue of file sharing will not go away

Déjà vu. We are back to file sharing once again. This time it’s been suggested that every single person who has ...

Friday, 31 August

Bestival is first UK festival to be streamed on YouTube

Missed out on a ticket? Fear not! Bestival organisers have announced that the event will become the first ever UK ...

Thursday, 30 August

Metal Gear Solid movie announced by Columbia

Gaming fans, the most eagerly anticipated big screen adaptation of a computer game will be coming to a cinema near ...

Tuesday, 28 August

YouTube unveils dedicated Football channel

Might we all be getting our small-screen fix through just the internet very soon? YouTube certainly think so, ...

Wednesday, 22 August

Rockstar unveil new Grand Theft Auto V screenshots

Now normally we wouldn’t pay much attention to leaked images from an upcoming game release, but when Rockstar ...

Wednesday, 1 August

COMMENT: How do we treat Tom Daley’s Twitter troll?

Every day we seem to get some Twitter related news regarding silly or irresponsible things someone has said. ...

Tuesday, 10 April

COMMENT: What’s wrong with homosexuality in gaming?

Something pretty divisive cropped up on the internet this bank holiday weekend; the massive games company ...

Monday, 9 April

Facebook acquire Instagram in shock deal

In a somewhat shock move, Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerburg has this afternoon, just moments ago, announced that his ...

Wednesday, 4 April

COMMENT: Are You Ashamed of Your iPhone?

iPhones are as popular as ever and selling at an astonishing rate. In March 2011, while announcing the iPad 2, the ...

Wednesday, 21 March

Osborne’s Budget says no to Brighton’s broadband bid

Brighton have missed out on their bid to be one of only 10 cities in the UK to be “super-connected” ...