SQ Magazine

News

Latest in News

Thursday, 16 January

A New Era Begins: Print is dead, we’re going online only

After ten issues spanning nearly four unforgettable years, we’ve taken the difficult decision to end SQ ...

Monday, 16 December

SQ’s Corey Pellatt appears on ‘Meet the Media’

For the second consecutive year, SQ Magazine were invited to appear on Eastbourne Youth Radio’s flagship ...

Friday, 29 November

Corey Pellatt wins Guardian Student Media Award

One of the co-founders and editors of SQ Magazine, Corey Pellatt, is celebrating after beating hundreds of entrants ...

Thursday, 24 October

ANNOUNCEMENT: Read Issue #10 online now!

Following the physical release of Issue #10 and our incredible launch event in Brighton, we’re happy to announce ...

Friday, 20 September

FOR ONE NIGHT ONLY: SQ Magazine Issue #10 Launch

To celebrate the landmark 10th issue of SQ Magazine, we’re bringing together a selection of Brighton’s ...

Monday, 8 July

SQfm Podcast: Episode #3

The latest episode of SQfm, our regular podcast that debates the issues causing conversation amongst our ...

Monday, 10 June

SQ Magazine survey: Students and Social Media

With over 90 per cent of internet users now connected to at least one social media platform, it’s becoming ...

Tuesday, 7 May

Announcement: Read Issue #9 online now!

Following the physical release of Issue #9, we’re happy to announce that our summer edition is now available to ...

Tuesday, 26 March

SQfm Podcast: Episode #2

The latest episode of SQfm, a new regular podcast that debates the issues causing conversation amongst our ...

Monday, 14 January

SQfm Podcast: Episode #1

The debut episode of SQfm, a new monthly podcast that debates the issues causing conversation amongst our ...

Friday, 23 November

SQtv Episode #4: Demo 2012 (Interviews + coverage)

On November 21st, the National Union of Students (NUS) and thousands of its members gathered in Central London to ...

Wednesday, 24 October

Read Issue #8 Online Now!

Following the physical release of Issue #8, we’re happy to announce that our Autumn edition is now available ...