SQ Magazine

Media

Latest in Media

Wednesday, 1 August

COMMENT: How do we treat Tom Daley’s Twitter troll?

Every day we seem to get some Twitter related news regarding silly or irresponsible things someone has said. ...

Wednesday, 30 May

INTERVIEW: Liam Tootill Of SBTV

To put it in simple terms, SBTV have absolutely smashed it. Since the online broadcasting channel was founded in ...

Friday, 25 May

Tim Westwood sacked from 1Xtra Drivetime slot

Legendary hip-hop DJ and big dawg himself, Tim Westwood has been sacked from BBC Radio 1Xtra’s popular ...

Thursday, 12 April

Film screening hopes to inspire riot affected youth

An influential piece of French Cinema will be screened in Tottenham on the eve of London’s mayoral elections ...

Friday, 30 March

Daily Mail claims over 20% of students drop-out

Amongst all the angst of potential fuel shortages, The Daily Mail has found just enough petrol to set their ...

Friday, 23 March

EVENT PREVIEW: See Festival (24th March – 1st April)

This weekend Brighton becomes a haven for media critics and enthusiastic film-making students, as the city welcomes ...

Monday, 12 March

New BBC3 Show on the hunt for Young Entrepreneurs

BBC3 along with Innocent Drinks co-founder Richard Reed will present a £1m Apprentice-style business show ...

Tuesday, 6 March

Coalition gets go-ahead for Digital Economy Act

We haven’t heard too much on this front for a little while but after BT and TalkTalk have lost their appeals, ...

Friday, 2 March

Guardian illustrate open journalism with Three Little Pigs advert

Open journalism. The whole picture, better. Any idea what that all means? A clever marketing line from Rusbridger ...

Wednesday, 1 February

No luv left for Bebo as social site goes offline

The internet was abuzz with sentiments of nostalgia last night as rumours spread that former social networking ...

Tuesday, 3 January

COMMENT: Google Zeitgeist 2011 – Year In Review

Any reflective video involving a rose tinted look over the year is going to be skewed to be positive. Despite some ...

Thursday, 29 December

BBC risk fan fury with axing of Football League Show

Fans of Accrington Stanley, Plymouth Argyle and even our own Brighton & Hove Albion have been dealt a blow ...