SQ Magazine

Media

Latest in Media

Tuesday, 8 January

‘Deport Piers Morgan’ founder blows up on CNN

We’re no fans of Piers Morgan, but you have to applaud a wise move when you see one. Case in point, Piersy ...

Tuesday, 4 December

COMMENT: What does Leveson mean for future journalists?

As a third year undergraduate studying magazine journalism, the release of the Leveson Report last week has led me ...

Friday, 30 November

Broken Down: The Leveson Report

Following a year-long official inquiry on media ethics and journalistic practices, Lord Justice Leveson unveiled ...

Monday, 8 October

COMMENT: Jimmy Saville saga lands the BBC in hot water

After a summer of success with London 2012, the BBC finds itself in troubled waters and will be sweating quite a ...

Friday, 21 September

Lads’ mag Loaded launches trainee journalism scheme

Lads’ magazine Loaded, not usually the definition of excellent journalistic practice, has launched a ...

Tuesday, 18 September

COMMENT: The Royals aren’t so picture perfect this year

The media are at it again! Less than a month after the Prince Harry photos, another Royal has been targeted, ...

Friday, 14 September

Brighton’s Freeview channel confirmed by Ofcom

In a move spearheaded by former Culture Secretary Jeremy Hunt, Ofcom has awarded the first pair of licenses to ...

Friday, 7 September

Andrew Flintoff to begin pro boxing career on Sky

He may have earned a reputation as one of the England cricket team’s more unpredictable personalities, but ...

Friday, 31 August

Bestival is first UK festival to be streamed on YouTube

Missed out on a ticket? Fear not! Bestival organisers have announced that the event will become the first ever UK ...

Wednesday, 29 August

Old Spice make muscle music with interactive advert

If you’ve been looking for an excuse to stop working, here it is. Old Spice and Hollywood star Terry Crews ...

Thursday, 23 August

COMMENT: Why Prince Harry should be left alone

It seems with every step that Harry takes in life; everyone has something to say about it. Whatever he does, he ...

Thursday, 9 August

COMMENT: Is London 2012 a triumph for the BBC?

The London 2012 Olympic Games has been on the lips of the nation for the past seven years. When something as big as ...