SQ Magazine

Media

Latest in Media

Thursday, 13 June

OFFICIAL TRAILER: Alan Partridge – Alpha Papa

Video: Exclusive Trailer – Alan Partridge: Alpha Papa It’s finally here. After years of speculation, ...

Monday, 10 June

SQ Magazine survey: Students and Social Media

With over 90 per cent of internet users now connected to at least one social media platform, it’s becoming ...

Friday, 7 June

EDL chief and Tony Blair embroiled in Twitter feud

Two of the UK’s most notorious publicity hounds in and around the political sphere have taken their quest for ...

Thursday, 30 May

Seagulls forum closed after libellous comments

The season may be over but drama continues at the south coast’s biggest football club. Brighton & Hove ...

Wednesday, 29 May

Facebook removes ‘Rate Your Shag’ university pages

After causing outrage amongst both students and the mainstream media, Facebook has removed several of the ...

Wednesday, 29 May

Anonymous start campaign to ‘decimate’ fascist EDL

In an audio statement posted on YouTube on Tuesday, individuals working in the name of Anonymous have begun ...

Friday, 24 May

Woolwich tribute page attracts EDL controversy

The owner of a Facebook page which was founded in the memory of Lee Rigby, the soldier killed in Woolwich earlier ...

Friday, 17 May

INTERVIEW: Fully Focused

After riots swept through London in the summer of 2011, mainstream media organisations set to work in painting a ...

Wednesday, 17 April

Youth Media Agency calls for youth representation in Editors’ Code

Lamentably, when the United Nations Committee on the Rights of the Child carried out their quadrennial inspection ...

Thursday, 21 March

Dv8 launches new creative media hub in Brighton

Dv8, a training provider based in Sussex and London has launched a large new creative and media learning hub in ...

Wednesday, 16 January

COMMENT: There’s no place for transphobia in the press

Usually a Fleet Street favourite amongst left-leaning readers, the Observer came under fire last weekend as one of ...

Monday, 14 January

SQfm Podcast: Episode #1

The debut episode of SQfm, a new monthly podcast that debates the issues causing conversation amongst our ...