SQ Magazine

Media

Latest in Media

Wednesday, 12 March

FA launch contest to find a sports journalist for International at the Amex

The FA have teamed up with Brighton & Hove Albion FC to offer one young sports journalist the opportunity to ...

Tuesday, 18 February

WATCH: Street busker defends against racist attack perfectly in new BBC doc

The BBC has launched a new documentary series titled ‘The Street’ that saw the inaugural episode cause ...

Friday, 14 February

WATCH: Russell Brand tells Jon Snow he still wants a revolution

Does parliamentary democracy work? That’s the conundrum Russell Brand and Jon Snow attempted to reach a ...

Wednesday, 4 December

INTERVIEW: Cassetteboy

Casetteboy’s YouTube mash-ups have been racking up millions of hits in the past few years and everyone from Lord ...

Tuesday, 5 November

Yes or No: Should newspapers ban Page 3?

This year, the debate surrounding the presence of Page 3 in national newspapers has reached fever pitch. More than ...

Wednesday, 31 July

18 most disastrous newspaper and magazine layouts

In light of a recent newspaper advert mishap, we thought it would be a good idea to scour the archives and all ...

Monday, 29 July

War against lads mags: Co-op orders them to ‘cover up’

One of the UK’s biggest convenience store chains has ordered some of the country’s most popular lads ...

Thursday, 11 July

VIDEO: Brighton Parkour daredevils scale city rooftops

Footage has emerged online of a Brighton Parkour group, aged between 14-24, scaling the dizzy heights, including ...

Monday, 8 July

SQfm Podcast: Episode #3

The latest episode of SQfm, our regular podcast that debates the issues causing conversation amongst our ...

Monday, 24 June

Premier League bids to block illegal streaming sites

The global juggernaut that is now the Premier League will request a court order forcing internet service providers ...

Tuesday, 18 June

VIDEO: Russell Brand humiliates MSNBC show host

Whatever your opinion on Russell Brand, there’s no denying his capability to make someone look stupid. Take ...

Thursday, 13 June

Rizzle Kicks want 16-24 year-olds to shoot next video

Always an act that like to keep themselves busy, Rizzle Kicks announced news of their second album this week and as ...