SQ Magazine

Comment

Latest in Comment

Wednesday, 11 July

COMMENT: Olympic Themed Everything?

Is it me or every time an event hosted by a country, no matter how unimportant it may be, the host publicises it ...

Tuesday, 10 July

COMMENT: Would Olympic money be better invested in Armed Forces?

Rob Williamson is a former infantry soldier for the British army, who witnessed the effects of cutbacks brought on ...

Monday, 9 July

COMMENT: Michael Gove, I propose a compromise

Recently, Michael Gove – the Secretary for Education put forward plans to scrap standard GCSE exams in favour of ...

Friday, 6 July

COMMENT: Government strikes again in war on education

Over 150,000 adults could lose the opportunity to learn and thrive through a second chance in education due to ...

Thursday, 7 June

COMMENT: Adidas get gold for Olympic exploitation

We all know about sweatshops. They’ve been at the top of campaign manifestos for as long as I can remember. ...

Wednesday, 23 May

COMMENT: What do the NHS reforms mean for us?

What struck me most is that even after the NHS reforms had been in the public pipeline for some time, I still ...

Saturday, 19 May

COMMENT: What if summer’s football went like this?

It’s over, all over. Yes as sure as City are Champions, the Football season is over. The magnificent, memorable ...

Tuesday, 15 May

COMMENT: Does the Banksy buzz mask the message?

Everyone knows and loves Banksy, he’s a national treasure. No one’s sure exactly who he is and how ...

Monday, 14 May

COMMENT: Your first job is unlikely to be a dream one

It seems like just yesterday your UCAS application came back successful and you enjoyed your last summer at home ...

Thursday, 3 May

COMMENT: Israel and Iran can still come together

Earlier this year an Israeli father, teacher and graphic designer named Ronny began a campaign. He used his skills ...

Thursday, 26 April

COMMENT: Space Mining – Realistic or out of this world?

We all know of asteroids. Those pieces of rock and other materials floating around in space – hundreds slam into ...

Friday, 20 April

COMMENT: Poyet’s promotion push falters at final hurdle

In three short weeks the wheels have well and truly come off Brighton’s promotion charge and a midweek draw with ...