SQ Magazine

Comment

Latest in Comment

Wednesday, 12 September

COMMENT: India’s nuclear protest should not stop

A large scale protest at the Koodankulam Nuclear Power Plant in South India is being threatened, while mainstream ...

Monday, 10 September

COMMENT: Why all the interest in Pinterest?

I have an interest in Pinterest – the newest social networking site that lets you ‘pin’ pictures ...

Wednesday, 5 September

COMMENT: The issue of file sharing will not go away

Déjà vu. We are back to file sharing once again. This time it’s been suggested that every single person who has ...

Monday, 3 September

COMMENT: Brighton have real promotion prospects

With the transfer window closed, Craig Mackail-Smith finally firing on all cylinders and the Seagulls lying in ...

Friday, 31 August

COMMENT: Would Martians really jam to Will.i.am?

Last November, NASA launched a rocket into space carrying a very important piece of equipment indeed. The rocket in ...

Thursday, 30 August

COMMENT: A tribute to the Man on the Moon

On Saturday evening the news broke of the passing of a man I think we along with our parents and even our ...

Thursday, 23 August

COMMENT: Why Prince Harry should be left alone

It seems with every step that Harry takes in life; everyone has something to say about it. Whatever he does, he ...

Monday, 20 August

COMMENT: Julian Assange should face trial, but not for Wikileaks

The Wikileaks founder Julian Assange is a very sought after man. Two months ago he took political asylum in the ...

Thursday, 9 August

COMMENT: Is London 2012 a triumph for the BBC?

The London 2012 Olympic Games has been on the lips of the nation for the past seven years. When something as big as ...

Wednesday, 1 August

COMMENT: How do we treat Tom Daley’s Twitter troll?

Every day we seem to get some Twitter related news regarding silly or irresponsible things someone has said. ...

Thursday, 19 July

COMMENT: Greenpeace Vs Shell in Arctic Assault

Earlier this week, on Monday morning, Greenpeace action teams took to Shell petrol stations in cities across the ...

Monday, 16 July

COMMENT: What do locals really think of the Olympics?

2012: the year that the Olympic Games come to the UK. But the question is, is it all worth it? £9 billion of the ...