SQ Magazine

Arts

Latest in Arts

Wednesday, 21 September

Jim McElvaney – Stop Looking at the Walls @ No Walls (29th Sep – 23rd Oct)

2011 has been a hugely successful year for Brighton based artist Jim McElvaney, starting with a solo show at The ...

Monday, 19 September

EVENT PREVIEW: Warhol Is Here @ De La Warr, Bexhill (24th Sep – 26th Feb)

This Saturday, Bexhill’s De La Warr Pavilion plays host to an exhibiton from one of the most renowned artists of ...

Monday, 5 September

Audio Brighton offering up £500 to skilled artists & designers

Audio Brighton, one of Brighton’s best-loved and highly acclaimed clubs and live music venues, are on the lookout ...

Tuesday, 16 August

Famous When Dead – Sorry We’re Closed @ No Walls Gallery (2nd – 25th Sept)

Famous When Dead, otherwise known as Andrew Turner from Stoke On Trent comes to the No Walls Gallery in Brighton ...

Monday, 15 August

Poisonous portrait? Winehouse art made from painkillers

Fewer topics create fiercer debate than art. While most of the press is used to commenting on the unsuitability and ...

Monday, 8 August

VIDEO: Street Summer on Channel 4

You may have seen the above advert on your set at home already and wondered whatever this is, I need to know about ...

Wednesday, 3 August

PREVIEW: John Piper Weekend at Towner

Eastbourne’s award-winning art museum Towner is inviting visitors to experience the factors that influenced ...

Monday, 11 July

SQ Photographer Joe Pearson unveils his new site

Within a week of each other, another member of the SQ team has released their new site, this time around it’s ...

Friday, 8 July

VIDEO: Imbue – SHOTGUN @ No Walls Gallery, Brighton (5th-28th August)

Brighton-based visual artist, Imbue along with Jack Wells have put together a short teaser in the run up to his ...

Wednesday, 6 July

SQ Illustrator Tom Mac unleashes his new site

Fan of killer illustration? Well luck would have it that one of the best in the business, Tom Mac, has recently ...

Thursday, 16 June

PREVIEW: The Nigel Greaves Summer Exhibition

“There is no correct or intended interpretation of the work; it’s simply capturing the sea and its ...

Thursday, 9 June

VIDEO: Stussy UK Presents – “Beat Down in London Town”

The Stussy UK team and One Trick Pony recently got together to create a giant wall piece depiction of their iconic ...