SQ Magazine

Arts

Latest in Arts

Wednesday, 27 June

Towner launches summer placement programme

Eastbourne’s Towner is launching its first summer volunteer placement programme that will provide successful ...

Monday, 18 June

PREVIEW: Imbue – PARTY @ The Green Door Store, 22nd June

This Friday, one of Brighton’s favourite artists Imbue brings his unique brand of pop art to The Green Door ...

Wednesday, 13 June

Towner hosts University of Brighton graduation show

Students of FdA Digital Media Design at The University of Brighton are presenting their graduation show at the ...

Wednesday, 23 May

PREVIEW: We Can Elude Control @ DLWP, 9th June

On Saturday June 9th, the De La Warr Pavilion hosts ‘We Can Elude Control’ – a free day of sound and ...

Tuesday, 15 May

COMMENT: Does the Banksy buzz mask the message?

Everyone knows and loves Banksy, he’s a national treasure. No one’s sure exactly who he is and how ...

Monday, 23 April

PREVIEW: I-LIB – Lick Your Own Wounds @ No Walls, Brighton (Opens 27th Apr)

Firm art gallery favourites of ours, No Walls in Brighton presents us with yet another unmissable exhibition in the ...

Tuesday, 24 January

EVENT PREVIEW: VISITOR @ Towner (28 January – 1 April)

Eastbourne’s award-winning contemporary art museum is inviting visitors to step into a frozen other world this ...

Tuesday, 10 January

The People’s Republic of Towner (14 – 29 January)

Eastbourne’s award-winning Towner Contemporary Art Museum is getting ready to launch its latest exhibition this ...

Wednesday, 16 November

Towner Opens Applications for East Sussex Open 2012

East Sussex artists are being invited to apply now for the 2012 open submission exhibition at Eastbourne’s ...

Friday, 4 November

London 2012 Olympic Posters revealed to mixed results

A host of British artists, including Bridget Riley, Tracy Emin, Martin Creed, Rachel Whiteread, and Bob and Roberta ...

Monday, 31 October

EVENT PREVIEW: Capture by Matt Lambert @ No Walls (5th – 27th Nov)

Lambert’s work is predominantly driven by his own experiences. At 23 and using his spare time he set up Passing ...

Thursday, 13 October

EVENT PREVIEW: Steven Bullen – TWENTY @ The Dragon Bar (26 Oct – 9 Nov)

South coast dwelling hip-hop producer Steven Bullen, has released details on his first photography exhibition, a ...