SQ Magazine

The UK's Leading Independent Youth Culture Publication

Latest by Andrew Nicholls

Tuesday, 23 October

INTERVIEW: Half Crown

Half Crown were the final act to play at the first ever SQ Stage this summer, and many on the day said it felt like ...

Monday, 8 October

SQ Soundcloud Showcase: October

As we enter October the dreary reality that comes with the British winter is already getting us down. Outside the ...

Tuesday, 2 October

REVIEW: Gazz Marlow – Seagull Samaritan

A sneak peek of his upcoming album ‘Situations’, Gazz Marlow unveils his new single, ‘Seagull ...

Wednesday, 5 September

SQ Soundcloud Showcase: September

As the summer season is cruelly snatched away from us and life begins to get that much colder, we all begin to look ...

Tuesday, 4 September

PREVIEW: The Big Garden Party Beer Festival, 7 – 9 September

Following on from the success of their Jubilee celebrations back in June Stone’s Cross Nurseries are bringing ...

Wednesday, 22 August

SQ Soundcloud Showcase: August – Part #2

Pop the champagne, we’re back! After what has seemed like an eternity, our short intermission to make way for our ...

Monday, 20 August

The Best & Worst of: US TV Remakes

As we eagerly await the debut of the US interpretation of the UK’s hugely successful student sitcom, The ...

Tuesday, 7 August

SQ Soundcloud Showcase: August – Part #1

Pop the champagne, we’re back! After what has seemed like an eternity, our short intermission to make way for ...

Thursday, 2 August

FILM REVIEW: Ted

From the beautifully disturbed mind behind the crude and phenomenally successful Family Guy comes Ted, a movie ...

Sunday, 15 July

GIG REVIEW: The SQ Stage, Day Two, July 15th

For this year’s Eastbourne Extreme, SQ Magazine are working to showcase some of the brightest and most brilliant ...

Saturday, 14 July

GIG REVIEW: The SQ Stage, Day One, July 14th

For this year’s Eastbourne Extreme, SQ Magazine are working to showcase some of the brightest and most ...

Friday, 13 July

INTERVIEW: The James Cleaver Quintet

Their loud, raucous and maniacal circus punk sound might not be to the taste of some, but The James Cleaver ...